hertich_5pm_wine.jpg

Rave Reviews / Testimonials for Dr. Hertich's House Bed and Breakfast!

"Dr. Hertich House is a fabulous B&B !!!
We went for Easter weekend and had the best time. The owner Henry is a wonderful great conversation and truly made the stay wonderful...
highly recommend it if {you} need a getaway !!"

John T. - 04/09/2021

"We had a wonderful weekend at Hertich House. The food was wonderful, the room was beautiful, and Henry was an amazing host. We will definitely be back!"

Ryan R. - 02/15/2021

"Henry is great, everything is very clean we had a great weekend and will be back."

Kim L. - 01/10/2021

"Henry is a blast. We enjoy visiting with him. The large room & jacuzzi is amazing. A very short walk to restaurant and shopping. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We will be back." Kim D. - 12/13/2020

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Henry has made the place very cozy and comfortable. Anything you need he's on it. He's also a delight to visit with at breakfast or happy hour. We were able to walk to all the restaurants and shops in just a few minutes. Until next time Henry."

Connie W. - 10/24/2020

"One more 5 star review! We just stayed there this weekend with friends. The house is lovely and exactly what we thought it would be, cozy, welcoming and a hideaway from regular life. Henry was wonderful. He helped through a glitch in booking and made sure our stay was delightful. Lots of surprises like an exceptional jazz concert just a block away. Welcome center in Ste. Gen is just that...so many good ideas. Stay here!"

Peggy W. - 10/18/2020

"Wow!! Where do I begin? From the moment we walked through the front door, Henry was there to attend to our every need. We felt so special and pampered. Henry welcomed us into his beautiful home as if we were family members coming to visit. The Hertich House is beautifully decorated with furniture that really 'takes you back in time' so that you can imagine what it was like when this gorgeous home was first built.

The complimentary breakfast was very delicious both days we were there. Henry is a WONDERFUL CHEF! The 5 o’clock wine hour was equally fabulous, with local wines and delicious finger foods prepared by Henry.

 

The local community is so quaint and charming, as is the Hertich House. Henry is very knowledgeable about the area and is more than happy to answer any questions or make suggestions if you ask specific questions.

 

The backyard and grounds are picturesque with flowers and the beautiful pecan tree. I’d say Henry has quite the green thumb, along with all of his many other talents. 

 

You would be hard pressed to find a kinder, more gracious host. I will definitely be a repeat customer."

Lisa H. - 10/13/2020

"We had a wonderful time!! The room was spacious, with a very large jacuzzi tub. Henry was an excellent host. He is sweet, friendly, very gracious, attentive and informative about the area and an awesome chef as well!! Breakfast both mornings was delicious!! Highly recommended!! Thank you so much, Henry for making our 22nd wedding anniversary weekend so special!! We will definitely be back!! 5 stars!!​"

Tanya L. - 10/12/2020

"We had an absolutely wonderful time. This house is perfectly snuggled into the picturesque historic district within easy walking distance of restaurants, shops and historic attractions. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We fell in love with the history of this home and Henry is absolutely AMAZING! He was the perfect host for our weekend getaway. We will definitely be back." Erin S. - 09/14/2020

"First customers for the new owner. Henry was a wonderful host and our stay was amazing. He was very accommodating, breakfast was fantastic, evening hors d’ oeuvres were great and the rooms were very comfortable. We will visit again."

Joe S. - 09/07/2020

IMG_3636.jpg